2020 Brewer Science Hosts Virtual Pure Enjoyment Art Exhibit, Reception

Rolla, Mo.–Oct. 2, 2020–Brewer Science, in cooperation with the Springfield Regional Arts Council, is hosting a virtual exhibit featuring original art and photography during October. “Pure Enjoyment,” featuring 125 pieces of original artwork from 52 artists representing 31 cities, three states and two countries. Brewer Science, with the help of the Springfield Regional Arts Council, has hosted Pure Enjoyment since 2002. Visitors can see the online exhibit and recorded reception at www.brewerscience.com/art-show.

As a first-time virtual event, the Pure Enjoyment Art Exhibit can now feature not only local artists, but also includes artists from California, Texas and Derbyshire, England. Another new addition includes a People’s Choice Award where visitors can vote on their favorite piece in three categories: photography, 3D art and painting.

Representing a variety of communities, artists selected for the Pure Enjoy Art Exhibit outside of Missouri include: Ayla B (San Diego, Calif.); Kenneth Flint (Ashbourne, Derbyshire); Darren Reid (Horsley, Derbyshire) and Diana Ballard (Georgetown, Texas). Missouri artists include: Jesus Ambrocio (St. Robert); Jane Ballard (Shell Knob); Casaundra Beard, Aneisa Boehler, Keith Ekstam, Dean Ertel, Caroline Farouki, Holly Goodwin, Les Hagemann, Chris Haik, Blessy Khokhar, Linda Kirchner, Mike Kornblumm, Ann Kynion, Mari Moore-Mosby, Kevin Richardson, Susie Sharpe, Nicholas Struble, Belinda Wood (Springfield); Matthew Beard (Fenton); Morgan Bippes, Lara Edwards, Rachel Jung, Andrew Layton, Roman Watson (Rolla); Rufus Ferguson (St. Louis); Bethany Ferrell (Vienna); Traci Findley (Lee Summit); Art Feeds (Carthage); Duane Limback, Rebecca Limback (Warrensburg); Janet Loesch (Oakville); Janice Myers (Joplin); Dana Neuenschwander (Nixa); Adam Nisbett (St. James); Elizabeth O’Connor (Humansville); Alan O’Neal (Willard); William Oberholtzer (Dixon); Brian Rance (Galena); Ann Marie Rausch (Monett); Jerry Ricker (California); Jennifer Roberts (Kansas City); Melissa Soebbing (Richland); Linda Spencer (Long Lane); Jason Stella (Battlefield); Bobby Thompson (Lebanon); John Warren Travis (Columbia); and Jennifer Willcockson (Calhoun).

The winners of the People’s choice awards are Casaundra Beard for her plaster 3D submission titled, ‘Structure without Structure,’ Traci Findley for her acrylic and pastel painting titled, ‘Grateful’ and Matthew Beard’s photo submission titled ‘Aoife.’

For more information, please contact Rachel Johnson at the Springfield Regional Arts Council at (417) 862-2787 or Tracy Jenkins at Brewer Science at (573) 364-0300, extension 1427.

About Brewer Science

Brewer Science is a global leader in developing and manufacturing next-generation materials and processes that foster the technology needed for tomorrow. Since 1981, we’ve expanded our technology portfolio within advanced lithography, advanced packaging, and printed electronics to enable cutting-edge microdevices and unique monitoring systems for industrial, environmental, and air applications. Our relationship-focused approach provides outcomes that facilitate and deliver critical information. Our headquarters are in Rolla, Missouri, with customer support throughout the world. We invite you to learn more about Brewer Science at www.brewerscience.com.

About the Springfield Regional Arts Council (SRAC)

The SRAC, incorporated in 1978, connects people and the arts. It supports some of the most prominent visual, performing, literary, and film/media arts organizations and artists within 27 counties, the largest outreach of any in the state of Missouri. The current mission of the SRAC is to transform lives and enrich our community through the Arts. The SRAC also manages The Creamery Arts Center, which houses the offices of the SRAC, Springfield Symphony Orchestra, Springfield Ballet, Springfield Regional Opera, Springfield Community Center, Sculpture Walk Springfield, and Any Given Child, as well as a board room, classrooms, arts library, exhibition hall, film editing bays, shared costume and set design shops managed by the Springfield Little Theatre and instrument storage.


Company Contact:
Tracy Jenkins
Tel: (US) +1.573.364.0300, ext. 1427
Email: tjenkins@brewerscience.com

  brewer sciencePress ReleasePure Enjoyment2020Art Show
Back to Newsroom