Brewer Science hosts 20th annual Pure Enjoyment Art Show

Brewer Science hosts 20th annual Pure Enjoyment Art Show

Original artwork and photography exhibited virtually and in-person


Springfield, Mo. November 14, 2022Brewer Science, Inc., in cooperation with the Springfield Regional Arts Council, hosted an exhibit featuring original art and photography during October. This year marked the 20th Anniversary of hosting the Pure Enjoyment Art Show. The in-person exhibit featured 50 pieces of original artwork. The virtual exhibit consisted of 89 pieces of artwork from 80 artists, 76 which are local to Missouri. Brewer Science, with the help of the Springfield Regional Arts Council, has hosted Pure Enjoyment since 2002.


This is the third year the Pure Enjoyment Art Exhibit has had a virtual component, allowing it to feature not only local artists, but also artists from California, Florida, Illinois, Kansas, Mississippi, Nebraska, Ohio, Virginia, and Washington. Additionally, Brewer Science employees participate in the People’s Choice Award, selecting three winners by popular vote. This year the winners of the People’s Choice Awards are:


1st place: Morgan Bippes, with her oil painting Hay Field.

2nd place: Allison Fish, with her acrylic painting Riomaggiore, Italy.


3rd place: Matthew Bowie, with his photograph Delicate Art at Night


Congratulations to all the talented artists who participated in the 20th annual Pure Enjoyment Art Show.


Representing a variety of communities, artists selected for the 2022 Pure Enjoyment Exhibit are:

Ed Whitmore (La Jolla, California); Lea Black (Geyserville, California); Pamela Nigro (San Diego, California; Cherie Dowd (Celebration, Florida); Phil Bailey (Pensacola, Florida); Nancy Silver (Huntley, Illinois); Steven Schroeder (Chicago, Illinois); TR Barnard (Independence, Kansas); Marteena Taylor (Sardis, Mississippi); Alan O’Neal (Willard, Missouri); Alicia Farris (Springfield, Missouri); Allison Fish (Springfield, Missouri); Allison Limback (Rolla, Missouri); Amanda Ryan (Springfield, Missouri); Amy Hill (Ozark, Missouri); Andi Snethern (Springfield , Missouri); Andrea Hellman (Springfield, Missouri); Andrew Mann (Springfield, Missouri); Angela Delmez (Springfield , Missouri); Ann Kynion (Springfield, Missouri); Audra Koch (Springfield, Missouri); Ayla Byrd (Vienna, Missouri); Barbara Marshall (Chesterfield, Missouri); Belinda Wood (Springfield, Missouri); Bethany Ferrell (Vienna, Missouri); Bill Horst (Springfield, Missouri); Charlena Simmons (Lebanon, Missouri); Dana Neuenschwander (Nixa, Missouri); Darsi Schuller (Springfield, Missouri); Dawna Middleton (Springfield, Missouri); Dean Ertel (Springfield, Missouri); Di Denton (Springfield , Missouri); Duane Limback (Warrensburg, Missouri); Erik Harker (Springfield, Missouri); Fred Schollmeyer (Chamois, Missouri); Gerry Toler (Republic, Missouri); Greg Chappell (Nixa, Missouri); Holly Goodwin (Springfield, Missouri); Jamie Newton (Collins, Missouri); Jane Ballard (Shell Knob, Missouri); Janice Ertel (Springfield, Missouri); Janice Myers (Joplin, Missouri); Jennifer Nelson (Springfield, Missouri); Jennifer Roberts N (Kansas City, Missouri); Jennifer Willcockson (Calhoun, Missouri); Jerry Ricker (California, Missouri); Jessica Blackburn (Highlandville, Missouri); Julia Barger (Willard, Missouri); Julie Wiegand (Berger, Missouri); Kassandra Hayes (Rolla, Missouri); Kenneth Richardson (Springfield , Missouri); Kevin Dwight Richardson (Springfield, Missouri); Lacy Doerr (Waynesville, Missouri); Leah Haines (Springfield, Missouri); Les Hagemann (Springfield, Missouri); Lesa McGinnis (Springfield, Missouri); Matt Bowie (Springfield, Missouri); Matthew Beard (Fenton, Missouri); Melissa Soebbing (Richland, Missouri); Michael Kornblum (Springfield, Missouri); Michele Delcoure (Springfield , Missouri); Morgan Bippes (Rolla, Missouri); Nicholas Struble (Springfield, Missouri); Rachelle Leonardo (Springfield, Missouri); Rebecca Limback (Warrensburg, Missouri); Robert Barth (Rolla, Missouri); Sara Roberts (Springfield, Missouri); Scott Harbaugh (Rolla , Missouri); Susan Rice (Springfield, Missouri); Suzanne Walker (Springfield, Missouri); T. Fry-Green (Springfield, Missouri); Tamara Geisert (Purdy, Missouri); Taylor Stevenson (Springfield, Missouri); Taylor Stevenson (Springfield, Missouri); Traci Findley (Lee’s Summit, Missouri); William Oberholtzer (Dixon, Missouri); Chris Lota (Lincoln, Nebraska); Susan Steiner (Gahanna, Ohio); Amuri Morris (Richmond Virginia); Igor Zusev (Seattle, Washington).


To learn more about the Pure Enjoyment Art Show, please visit the website,



About Brewer Science

Brewer Science is a global leader in developing and manufacturing next-generation materials and processes that foster the technology needed for tomorrow. Since 1981, we’ve expanded our technology portfolio within advanced lithography, advanced packaging, smart devices, and printed electronics to enable cutting-edge microdevices and unique monitoring systems for industrial, environmental, and air applications. Our relationship-focused approach provides outcomes that facilitate and deliver critical information. Our headquarters are in Rolla, Missouri, with customer support throughout the world. We invite you to learn more about Brewer Science at





Company Contact:

Tracy Jenkins
Tel: (US) +1.573.364.0300, ext. 1427

  Press Release
Back to Newsroom